Alumni Awards

Event Information

Registration Information

Save the Date for our 2018 event!

Friday, February 2
CAAA Alumni Awards
UC Davis Campus

We had the priviledge to recognize the outstanding achievements of our alumni and friends of UC Davis at our 44th annual Alumni Awards here at UC Davis that took place this past February 3. We were honored to be award the following recipients:

  • Jerry W. Fielder Award: Marko Zaninovich ’64
  • Aggie Service Award: Richard “Dick” McCapes ’56, D.V.M. ’58 & (posthumously) Marilyn McCapes ’55
  • Distinguished Friends of the University Award: Carol & Gerry Parker
  • Emil M. Mrak International Award: Randi Hagerman ’71
  • Outstanding Alumnus Award: Diane Bryant ’85
  • Distinguished Achievement Award: Michael Schermer M.D. ’76
  • Young Alumnus Award: Mac Clemmens MBA ’07

Learn more about our award recipients and see photos from the 2017 event.

Call for Nominations

The Cal Aggie Alumni Association Alumni Awards Program celebrates the accomplishments of outstanding alumni and friends of UC Davis. We are currently accepting nominations through August 4, 2017.

This annual awards event recognizes alumni and friends of the university in seven different categories including, The Jerry W. Fielder Award, Outstanding Alumnus, Distinguished Achievement, Young Alumnus, Emil M. Mrak International Award, Aggie Service and Distinguished Friend of the University.

The program is open to all alumni and friends who have provided extraordinary service to UC Davis, their professions and communities.

Award recipients will be honored at the 45th Annual Alumni Awards event here at UC Davis on Friday, February 2, 2018.

For more details about the awards and how to apply download our nomination packet. Nominations are due Friday, August 4 by 5 p.m.

Questions? Email CAAA Associate Executive Director, Carrie Wright or Assistant Director of Programs, Jennifer Thayer

Sponsorship Opportunities

Consider sponsoring this event and take advantage of some unique recognition opportunities. Generous support helps us continue to recognize our distinguished alumni and friends at our annual signature event. Sponsorship information for the 45th Annual Alumni Awards will be available in early fall.