January 2016

Valued Alumni:

Happy New Year! May this year be filled with wonderful memories, happiness, prosperity, and health. There will be a lot of exciting activities up in 2016, and I plan to share them with you in the coming months through this newsletter.

I would like to take a moment to congratulate recipients of our 2016 Alumni Awards. These individuals have demonstrated their commitment to UC Davis by supporting the university, giving back to the community, making significant contributions to their profession and showing exemplary Aggie pride.

  • Jerry W. Fielder Award: Bruce West ’71, M.S. ‘73
  • Aggie Service Award: Mary Bigelow Horton ’63, M.S. ’66
  • Distinguished Friend of the University Award: Jan Shrem and Maria Manetti Shrem
  • Distinguished Achievement Award: James Barrall ’72
  • Emil M. Mrak International Award: Douglas Gross ’90 M.D.
  • Outstanding Alumnus Award: Michael Ziccardi ’93 D.V.M, ’93 M.P.V.M, ’01 Ph.D.
  • Young Alumnus Award: Alecia Farsight ‘08

I congratulate the award winners and thank all of our alumni and friends for your support ensuring UC Davis remains at the forefront of scientific discovery, scholarship and public service, and continues to be a globally recognized leader in higher education.

Please reach out to me and share your thoughts. Go Ags!

Best regards,

Linda P.B. Katehi

Huffington PostGoogle PlusYouTubeLinkedInInstagramTwitterFacebook